Parents as Teachers

3857/p546443298_2149.jpg
About Us
Batesville School of the 21st Century Batesville Preschool recognizes the importance of providing support and early education for children and their families starting at birth and continuing until the child is age five. The Parents as Teachers program utilizes the award-winning curriculum "Born to Learn". Services are provided to children and their families throughout Independence County free of charge. Parent Educators may be contacted at 870-793-0627 or email Lorrie McClure at lmcclure@batesvilleschools.org for additional information. You are your child's first and most important teacher.
Activities
Dolly Parton Imagination Library

· Monthly Home Visiting

· Developmental Screening

· Informational Parent Meetings

· Play Groups

· Connection to Community Resources


It's a simple truth... by reading to your child during his preschool years, you'll give him the biggest boost toward a successful education he'll ever get. Through the Dolly Parton Imagination Library, quality developmentally appropriate books are mailed free of charge, once a month, to all children aged birth to 5 who reside within Independence County.  If you need an application for the program, call the Parents as Teachers office at 870-793-0627.  If the child's address changes, notify the United Way office at: 870-793-5991. Don't forget... Readers Make Leaders!


Staff
 P.A.T. Registration Form

Lorrie McClure, Coordinator

lmcclure@batesvilleschools.org

Cindy Barber

cbarber@batesvilleschools.org

Maribel Cruz

mcruz@batesvilleschools.org

Johana Gonzalez

jgonzalez@batesvilleschools.org

Samantha Hayes

shayes@batesvilleschools.org

Candice Martin

cmartin@batesvilleschools.org

Laura Morgado

lmorgado@batesvilleschools.org

Ada Cardoza

acardoza@batesvilleschools.org

Codi Ribitzki

cribitzki@batesvilleschools.org


Click here to print a registration form in English.  Click here to print a registration form in Spanish. Forms may be mailed to: 1900 Lyon Street, Batesville, AR 72501 (the Batesville Preschool). Once we receive your form, an educator will contact you to set up services.